I’m simply speechless. The beauty a simple village by the name of Roissy can hold at twilight is breathtaking. I only wished I’d brought a better camera that could capture the essence of the village, the colors of the sunset. I couldn’t go more than 10 meters (I’m on the metric system now so I figured I’d use it) without feeling the urge to snap a pic. At this rate, there will be no room left on my memory card and I’ll end up writing a picture book rather than a blog! Nevertheless, France is beautiful and I’ve only ventured a few miles outside the airport. I’m thinking tomorrow I’ll head in to Paris and have an adventure of a day…yeah that sounds perfect. Then I’ll explore a bit more locally on Sunday maybe…who knows I’ll probably change my mind a dozen times between now and then! I’ll definitely have to pick up a few more French phrases other than bonjour (hello), au revoir (goodbye) je ne sais pas (I don’t know), and je ne parle pa francais (I don’t speak French). I must admit though, I say those four phrases  like a pro!

I’ve gotta say, being here, 9 hours ahead of everything back home amazes me and makes me feel giddy with excitement. The littlest things will put a smile on my face because I realize where I am at that moment and the doors that are unlocked for me to explore! This small village is just the first step to a much bigger adventure ahead of me…

